Home > Illinois Fantasy Baseball > Matthew Berry Tweeted Back

Matthew Berry Tweeted Back

February 22, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

If you play fantasy sports, then you probably know who this guy is….

Matthew Berry, ESPN’s big fantasy sports guy.  And that’s a screencap of his Twitter information.

Yesterday, I had an internal debate that was bothering me to no end.  And noticing that Mr. Berry used his Twitter forum to answer questions from desperate fantasy players, I decided to venture forward with this….

I thought nothing of it at the time.  Usually I don’t get too many replies from famous people.  Looking at my past replies, here’s the first reply I’ve ever gotten, from hot atheist and conservative commentator S.E. Cupp….

I’ve also gotten replies from fellow media members, league members, the weekend sports guy at WMBD in Peoria (who is a superb man), and got a shout-out from the rapper who got hit by an ice cream truck and ended up on Tosh.0.

So, back to Berry, a couple hours later, I was checking Twitter and the @Mentions tab to see if anyone was trying to communicate with me, when I saw this….

ESPN’s fantasy guy took the time to reply to my small question that was tearing me up inside, and for that, I appreciate it.  So what was the point of this blog post?  One, Twitter is a magnificent device and tool that allows us to talk to people that we never thought we would have before.

But more importantly, to remind returning league members about the keeper status rules.  Here they are:

  • You may keep up to one position player and one pitcher at most.  It is not required that you keep anyone.
  • If you keep a player, then you will lose a draft pick in the round that is equal to where they are projected.
  • The guide used to determine a player’s ranking will be the up-to-date projections from Yahoo! at the time of the deadline
  • The deadline to submit keeper players is March 25th at 11:59 P.M.
  • The entire keeper player system is subject to change, depending on how Yahoo! runs the system

So there you have it…a lot of rambling to get to the point.  Also, if you want to follow the Illinois Fantasy Leagues on Twitter, it’s @ilfantasyleague

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

