Home > Meet A Manager > Meet A Manager: PujolsalwaysCardinal

Meet A Manager: PujolsalwaysCardinal

It’s time for another edition of ‘Meet A Manager’.  Today we meet the manager behind the team with a passionate statement in their team name.  And there’s a video clip this week!  PaC brought it this week.  Let’s learn more about him…

  • Who is the man behind PujolsalwaysCardinal (i.e. you)?

Haha, who knows. My name is Brad.

  • What do you do for a living?

I work for a newspaper in Bloomington, Ill. I basically put the newspaper online.

  • If we’ve met, how did we meet?

At WIU in the broadcasting department, Chick’s Lips, and Dairy Queen “because it’s open.” LOL (ed. note: Now I’m hungry)

  • What inspired your team name?

My first round pick in the first draft, Albert Pujols, who I hope as you Cardinal fan will be a Cardinal his whole career. I think if he got his contract done today; his numbers would immediately go up.

  • How long have you played fantasy sports?

13 years

  • What’s your best accomplishment in fantasy sports?

I would say getting 2nd in both your football and baseball leagues was pretty good last year. I expect no less this year by the way.

  • What’s your favorite teams and players?

STL Cards, CHI Bears, Blackhawks, Illini football and basketball

  • What’s your most memorable sports moment that you personally have done?

I guess sacking a future D-I QB.

  • What’s your favorite sports moment overall?

The Pujols Game 5 2005 NLCS homer off Brad Lidge, and Molina ’06 shot off Heilman in NLCS Game 7 was pretty good, too.  I would say the most noise was made in ’05, although, I was told to be quiet in a dorm in the ’04 NLCS Game 7. I would say more, but I can’t watch as many games working nights. The real world blows. (ed note #1: I too was screaming and running up and down the Higgins dorm after that blast…)

(ed note #2: …which you can see here.)

  • You are a professional wrestler.  What would your finishing move be?

Well, Goldberg’s move was awesome, and “the People’s elbow” was also great.

  • Surf or turf? (Food question)

Duh. If it’s fresh always surf, unless you’re at “The Beefhouse.”

  • What board game is your favorite, and your least favorite?

Those DVD movie trivia games were pretty cool. Anything that involves too much math is not my favorite.

  • Would you rather spend a day with the Stanley Cup, or go on a date with Bar Refaeli with no limits attached to it?

Bar Refaeli no contest.

  • What does your iPod, or similar music device (or if you don’t have one, pretend you do for this question), crank out for music?

I use Pandora through my phone. I use Kanye West for working out. I’m Classic Rock fan, though.  I love to crank out ACDC, and GNR. In fact, I’ve been known to karaoke “Welcome to the Jungle.” It’s intense to say the least. Haha.

  • Any parting words for the rest of the league?

Good luck because you’re going to need it.

Categories: Meet A Manager Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

